For me, it’s a photo #1

BW400CN-1_0025

He walks past me, i don’t press the shutter release. Someone else is in the frame with him. Damn. This would have been a photo. I stay, i like the background and snap away at some other passersby. Little groups, couples, single people. Asian tourists, filming and photographing, completely unaware of me.

This is a good spot.

Finally, the guy from the begining again. No one else coming. Perfect. I tilt my camera a little (an accidential move). Click.

A few months later, i get the negatives back from the lab, scan them and look through this series of ten or twelve pictures. None of them are any good, except this one. There are a few errors around the guys face (on film or from scanning, i don’t know), the angle is crooked and he was moving too fast. I emmediately like it.

For me, it’s a photo, for others … not.

 

Dieser Beitrag wurde am 27. August 2013 um 09:14 veröffentlicht. Er wurde unter Erlebtes, Fotografie abgelegt und ist mit , , , , , , , , , , , getaggt. Lesezeichen hinzufügen für Permanentlink. Folge allen Kommentaren hier mit dem RSS-Feed für diesen Beitrag.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

