For me, it’s a photo #4

Neopan_400-1_0020

The day i shot this, i first worked the usual hours at my job and then went to drive home to my parents house, which is about two hours of heavy traffic away.

As i drove off the autobahn and into my old hometown the evening-light was just teriffic, so i decided to leave my car at the side of the road and try to make some photos despite being exhausted. The light faded quickly, but i was convinced, i had some pretty good shots in the bag.

Two months later, after getting the negatives back from my lab and scanning them, i found, that i had failed at most shots. The Sky too bright, the lights of the little fair below too dark and tiny. The only shot i really liked was one of the last i took that day and you see here.

I stood beside a soccer field and this flag swerved leisurely in the evening breeze. I made two shots, mainly to get the flag in a „good position“. I decided this one was the better shot, because of the floodlight in the upper left corner.

Also the whole scene reminded me of a similar photo or movie shot, i’ve seen a few years ago.

For me, it’s a photo, for others not.

Dieser Beitrag wurde am 28. Oktober 2013 um 11:53 veröffentlicht. Er wurde unter Erlebtes, Fotografie abgelegt und ist mit , , , , , , , , , getaggt. Lesezeichen hinzufügen für Permanentlink. Folge allen Kommentaren hier mit dem RSS-Feed für diesen Beitrag.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

